Skip to main content

Our Organization

Health Zones

NL Health Services is comprised of five health zones, as listed below. Health zones ensure regional representation, as recommended by Health Accord NL.

During the transition period, please continue to interact with your regional health authority for services as usual.

Below is a list of the new health zones.

CentralCommunities extending from Charlottetown in the east, Fogo Island in the north, Harbour Breton in the south, to Baie Verte in the west.

Eastern-RuralCommunities including Holyrood, Southern Avalon and Bell Island, as well as all municipalities west of Holyrood and Witless Bay up to and including Port Blandford.

Eastern-UrbanThe following communities: Conception Bay South, Witless Bay and Bay Bulls. For Greater St. John’s area, all municipalities east of Conception Bay South and Witless Bay up to and including Pouch Cove, except for Bell Island.

Labrador-GrenfellAll communities in Labrador, and those north of Bartlett’s Harbour on the Northern Peninsula.

WesternCommunities from Port aux Basques, southeast to Francois, northwest to Bartlett’s Harbour, and on the eastern boundary north to Jackson’s Arm.

Download NL Health Services – Map by health zones (PDF)

NL Health Services - Provincial Map by Health Zones
NL Health Services - Map by Zones